Don’t Stop   Leave a comment


Sometimes in life and in leadership, it can become a struggle to keep believing that where you want to go is where you will end up arriving.  There can be days when you feel that the forward motion has ended, the vision is fading, and there is no hope of achieving what you have set out to do.  Then you have days when situations come together and you realize that you can, and are, moving forward toward the destination you had planned out.

Today as I reflected on recent events that have renewed my hopes for the visions in my life, I experienced great joy.  I began to think about what would have happened if I had given up on the vision I had in the leadership areas of my life.  I thought about what would have happened if I had given up on the vision that I had for my life as a whole.  These thoughts led me to a phrase in the lyrics of a song by Journey entitled “Don’t Stop Believing”.  So this is my theme song for the day.  I hope that it gives you some inspiration as well.

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/2NQIPVqLMUg&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 874 other followers

