A New Adventure   Leave a comment


Iowa State Fair - Day 3

Image by Phil Roeder via Flickr

This week I will begin a new adventure with this blog.  It is time for me to make my annual pilgrimage to the Iowa State Fair.  As has been the case for the last few years, I will be taking some of my vacation time to tent camp at the campgrounds of the Iowa State Fair.  I will be volunteering at the Blue Ribbon Foundation trailer each night of the fair.  I even have a new tent to use this year which I will be setting up tomorrow.  The new adventure will be learning to blog using the app on my phone.

I am going to try to blog at least once a day, each day of the fair.  I will warn you that the blog posts probably may be shorter since typing on my phone is not nearly as easy as typing on my laptop.  But it also may mean that I will do more than one post a day.  And just as I shared in my post on Saturday, I will try to find links between my life at the fair and my faith.  This will probably create a whole new perspective in experiencing the great Iowa State Fair.

Since this blog is really a new adventure in itself, I find this upcoming experience to be just one more step in the adventure.  I am continuing to evaluate my approach to blogging and pondering new ideas for my blog.  One of my questions is in regards to the frequency of my posts.  When I began blogging again, I decided that I would take Sundays and Mondays off from posting; Sunday because I am busy with worship leadership and fellowship, Monday because it is my day off from work.  I am not sure that this decision is the best or not.  So I am asking you, my readers to give me some input.  Do you think I should post every day or is five days a week plenty?  Please give me your input.  Also, share thoughts and ideas regarding what I am posting.

Thank you for reading my blog.  I look forward to sharing thoughts with you from the Iowa State Fair!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 875 other followers

