Shelter   1 comment


image

Well its day one of the Iowa State Fair.  As I was looking for a faith connection today, this is an image that came to me.  The picture is of the tent and the screen shelter that I call “home” during the fair.

This reminds me of the shelter th Lord builds around us.  My shelter was made by humans out of synthetic fibers and put together by me.  The Lord’s shelter for me is made from love, created and put together by the Lord.

Posted August 11, 2011 by thoughtfulbeliever in Faith/Life Connections

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Shelter

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shelter= anything that gives you, even a little protection, from those things around you that are unknown. It does not have to be fortress made large and strong. It can be as small and innocent as the SPIRIT that surrounds us each day.
    Enjoy the Fair!

Leave a Reply

