And the merry-go-round keeps going on, and on, and on…..   1 comment


A scene from Kennywood, an amusement park loca...

Image via Wikipedia

Do you have those times when you feel your life is just a merry-go-round ride that never seems to end?  Today, I am having that feeling.  Every once in a while I feel like I am the main character in The Truman Show.  Each and every day looks a lot like the last.  It isn’t necessarily that anything bad is going on but it seems like the same activities and the same expectations and the same interactions.

Now I know that a big portion of the issue is my attitude.  I am truly amazed how much a person’s attitude can impact the events of a day.  So maybe the solution to ending the merry-go-round ride is to make adjustments in my attitude.  Maybe I have stopped being aware.  I may not be noticing the wonderful changes and the special added details of each day.  My attitude is probably one of —  Another day of work with the same old routine in it.  Instead, maybe my attitude should be — This is the day that the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it.

Who knows, maybe even writing this blog post will be the catalyst for a different attitude and therefore, a different experience to the day.

How do you make each day feel new and refreshed?  How do you get off the merry-go-round?  I would love to hear your perspectives.

Posted September 20, 2011 by thoughtfulbeliever in Life

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “And the merry-go-round keeps going on, and on, and on…..

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the post I actually learned something from it. Very good content on this site Always looking forward to new post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 874 other followers

