A New Day   1 comment


life at 10000 feet

Image via Wikipedia

I find it truly amazing what a difference 24 hours can make.  Today instead of starting out cloudy and dreary, the day started with sunshine.  I know that I am tremendously impacted by sunshine.  Because the day started with sunshine instead of cloudiness, my attitude as I began my day has been much more positive than yesterday.  (Of course, that was after my workout since now the sun does not show itself until at the end of my workout time.)  I also feel like I have much more energy today.  It definitely is a NEW day.

Some of the other factors that have made it a new day include:  my morning’s devotion theme, the releasing of some burdens that were in my day yesterday, and some clear signs of positive momentum.  My morning’s devotion reminded me that the Lord has encouraged us to lay down our burdens and to find rest in him.  That is an important reminder for me because I often carry the burdens of my life and the lives of others and fail to remember that I do not need to carry those alone.

Starting this day on a totally different note than yesterday has also reminded me of a promise that the Lord has given all believers — EVERYONE CAN START OVER, EVERY DAY!  Because of the Lord’s grace, we are given the opportunity to begin each day as a new creature in Christ.  This means we can leave the ugliness of the previous day in the past and not have to carry it into the new day.  What an amazing relief!  Not only can this be true at the start of each day but it is also available whenever we need it throughout the day!  It’s like getting a mulligan in life.

So I encourage my readers to remember that today is a new day.  It can be whatever you would like it to be.  You have a “re-do” from the Lord.  What are you going to do with it?

One response to “A New Day

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 874 other followers

