Another Year   1 comment


Happy Birthday!

Image via Wikipedia

Well, it is that day of the year when I change my answer to the questions on forms about my age.  Yes, you got it — it’s my birthday.

So today seems like a good opportunity to reflect on how I have grown and/or what I have learned over the last year.  Here is a brief list:

  • Life has value in the relationships that you have which are meaningful.
  • It takes discipline to start a new habit or practice.
  • If God brought you to it, God will get you through it.
  • You never know about tomorrow so find the joy in today.
  • Doing the unexpected can reap wonderful rewards.
  • People may surprise you the most when you think you have them figured out.
  • Keeping your edge requires you to do more than just get by.
  • You never reach the point when you cannot step in a new direction.
  • Memories have an interesting way of sneaking up on you.
  • Never be afraid to risk and fail because without the risk there will never be a change.

By far this is not a complete list but instead the thoughts that come to me as I sit here at my desk on my birthday morning.

Thank you to all the people who have helped me grow in this last year.  Thank you to all who have been following my blog.  I will strive to continue to grow throughout another year and I hope that the number of followers and comments on my blog posts will grow also.

God bless this day!

Posted March 16, 2012 by thoughtfulbeliever in Life

Tagged with , ,

One response to “Another Year

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for writing your blog. It helps me every morning. I appreciate your thoughts. Thanks for being such a good friend.

Leave a Reply

