Thank You   1 comment


Today, I decided it was time to stop and publicly thank the Lord.  So here is my list:

  • Thank you Lord for the reminders that I am loved.
  • Thank you Lord for the way you show me that I have value.
  • Thank you Lord for filling  in my gaps.
  • Thank you Lord for friends that challenge me and support me.
  • Thank you Lord for individuals who love me (even when I struggle to love myself).
  • Thank you Lord for speaking to me through the voices of others.
  • Thank you Lord for challenging me.
  • Thank you Lord for giving me the gifts and talents that I have.
  • Thank you Lord for accepting me.
  • Thank you Lord for family.
  • Thank you Lord for all the helpers that you place around me.
  • Thank you Lord for giving me a place to live and have shelter.
  • Thank you Lord for not abandoning me.
  • Thank you Lord for providing food and what I need for my body.
  • Thank you Lord for a smile.
  • Thank you Lord for giving me courage.
  • Thank you Lord for taking me on paths even when I don’t want to go down them.
  • Thank you Lord!!!!

These are just a few of the items that came to mind when I sat down to thank the Lord this morning.  What would you add to the list?

One response to “Thank You

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am thankful for you. I’m glad God placed you in this town and I’m thankful for the encouragement you’ve been to me.

Leave a Reply

