New Life   Leave a comment


A return stroke, cloud-to-ground lightning strike.

A return stroke, cloud-to-ground lightning strike. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

One of my favorite parts of this time of year are the thunderstorms that arrive.  I love spring thunderstorms (as long as they do not get too violent).  I am always amazed how after a thunderstorm, it appears that life bursts out all over.  It is like the trees and grass and plants need that wonderful drink of water and that jolt of lightning energy to spring them back to life.  Already the grass is starting to show signs of return to its beautiful, lush, green color.  I would predict that after we go through this day of thunderstorms, the trees will burst forth with buds and leaves will quickly start to expand out of those buds.

 

This has caused me to think this morning about what generates new life in my life.  While it is true that I do not enjoy enduring the storms of life.  Often I find that these storms lead to new opportunities and new visions for my life.  There even seems to be a bit of new energy that enters my life after I have recovered from the storm.

 

So as I sit today and listen to the rain falling (and hopefully an occasional peal of thunder), I eagerly anticipate the new life that will spring from creation.  The bonds of winter will be broken away and the new colors and energy of life will come forth.  I will also be mindful of how new life comes into my life.

 

 

Posted April 9, 2013 by thoughtfulbeliever in Experiences, Life

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

