Life’s Gems   Leave a comment


Each of us have the opportunity to find the gems in our lives.  Sometimes, just like when searching for a real gem, you have dig deep and uncover the gem.  Other times, you just happen upon a gem.  I have been very fortunate to have stumbled upon a gem in my life.  I have a person who I met years ago who has become a mentor, a tremendous friend, and a truthsayer in my life.  He is a person that I now consider to be essential in my life.  He is someone who I can share my thoughts, my battles, my confusion, and my successes with and after listening, he reflects back to me.  As a leader, this is something that I desperately need.

I happen to be very fortunate to have multiple gems in my life.  Like diamonds, rubies, sapphires, and emeralds, each one of these individuals bring a different color, different shape, and different radiance into my life.  I have those who support me even when I am wrong or I have screwed up.  I have those who correct me when I have gone astray.  I have those who love me for no reason but because I am who I am.  I have individuals who challenge me to achieve more than I believe I can achieve.  I have those who walk with me even when I am not sure where I am going.  Each of these individuals, these gems, make my life radiantly beautiful.

So I encourage you to take time to find the gems in your life.  Value each of these as the most precious gift of your life.  Bask in their radiant beauty so that you may experience the joy of living.  Honor them for who they are and the great treasure they are to you.  The Lord has placed these gems in your life with purpose.  No leader should be without the gems.Gems

 

Posted April 26, 2013 by thoughtfulbeliever in Community, Experiences, Life

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a comment