Thank You God   1 comment


New Orleans: Thank you message in the grotto o...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today is a day that I continue to have thoughts of gratitude.  So I decided it was time to create a list of thankfulness:

  • I am so thankful for the warmer weather that we have experienced lately.
  • I am thankful for the greening of creation.
  • I am thankful for new life both in the world and in the organization that I lead.
  • I am thankful for friends who make me laugh.
  • I am thankful for the people who express love to me.
  • I am thankful for people to love.
  • I am thankful for opportunities to make a difference.
  • I am thankful for serious conversations.
  • I am thankful for light-hearted conversations.
  • I am thankful for the life that I have been given.
  • I am thankful for hope when things are difficult.
  • I am thankful for peace in the midst of chaos.
  • I am thankful for the privileges that I have.

So thank you God.  Thank you for giving all of this to me.  Thank you for opening my eyes today to why I should be thankful.

One response to “Thank You God

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ” oh what a beautiful morning . Oh what a beautiful day…I’ve goy a wonderful feeling everything’s going Gods way”

Leave a Reply

