Prayer Power   3 comments


Praying Hands (Dürer)

Praying Hands (Dürer) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was leading a meeting yesterday that had some potentially very difficult matters to resolve.  I had shared with others the concerns that I had regarding the direction the meeting might take.  Many people, definitely including myself, were praying about this meeting.  I can clearly state that the power of those prayers was strongly evident to me at the end of the meeting.

Here are the proofs that prayer power has an impact:

  • Instead of being in discussion an hour later than I anticipated, we ended all our work about an hour early.
  • The difficult decisions that had to be made were discussed civilly and decisions were made in a positive manner.
  • There were wonderful, uplifting surprises that happened throughout the meeting.
  • The general atmosphere of the meeting was upbeat and not divisive as I had feared.

While I am aware that many people contributed to the positive outcomes of the meeting, I am convinced that the greatest impact on the meeting was the Lord.

So let me stand as one that definitely believes in the true power of prayer.

3 responses to “Prayer Power

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s what faith looks like!

  2. Pingback: A Leader’s Prayer | thoughtfulbeliever

  3. Pingback: Reflections on Prayer | Faith Gone Viral

Leave a Reply

