Great Assets   Leave a comment


Image provided by joelgrishaver.wordpress.com

Image provided by joelgrishaver.wordpress.com

One of the most important bits of knowledge that should be learned in a person’s life is the great assets found in people.  As I reflect upon my life, I become acutely aware that the greatest assets in my life are the people who I have been blessed to have entered my life.  Some of these individuals remain in relationship with me for long periods of time and some are only short time spans.  However, there is not a one of them that has not added to my life in some way.

When I think of the blessings of life which have been afforded me by the Lord, I cannot think of any blessings which are greater than the ones of relationships with others.  I often have stated that I believe that the most important thing for the Lord is relationships.  I believe that we see this demonstrated strongest in the events which are recorded in Scripture regarding Jesus’ life.  However, I believe that when we look at Scripture as a whole, relationships (whether they be between God and humanity or between humans) are central to the whole message of Scripture.

I am spending some time today to reflect on the great assets of people in my life.  I hope that you might spend some time doing the same.

Leave a Reply

