Have A Dream   1 comment


Image provided by weheartit.com

Image provided by weheartit.com

I think that we too often overlook the importance of having a dream.  Many times we equate having dreams to either people who are too idle or to only the young.  But I have come to realize that dreams are very important no matter what age we might be.  I do not think that having a dream means we are idle, in fact, I would say that the opposite is more likely true.

Dreams are something for us to reach for in our lives.  They give us incentive to push forward.  They encourage us to keep moving in the direction of our dreams.  If we do not have any dreams for our lives, we remain where we are and struggle to find contentment.

So today, I encourage you to think about your dream(s) for your life.  How are you working to make those dreams a reality?

Posted November 4, 2014 by thoughtfulbeliever in Experiences, Life

One response to “Have A Dream

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You and I are on the same page until the last sentence – I think that we do not have to work hard to make our dreams a reality – dreams make our work a reality …and I find i do not have to work that hard when my dreams are paving the way

Leave a Reply

