Always Sought   Leave a comment


Image provided by imgarcade.com

Image provided by imgarcade.com

One of the joys of my faith is the realization that the Lord is always seeking me out.  When you take a moment to think about the concept, it seems almost impossible to comprehend.  This week I am spending time looking at a passage in Ezekiel.  In this passage, the Lord says that God will seek out God’s sheep (people) by looking for them endlessly wherever they have scattered.  This specific reference was in regards to the scattering of the Hebrews during their exile and being overthrown by many nations.  Yet, it speaks to me even now.  For it reminds me that when I go astray and get lost in my life, the Lord will seek me out.

What a great comfort!  For this tells me that even when I do not realize how off-track and lost I have become, the Lord will always seek me out.  There are many times in life when we get so caught up in the day-to-day that we can lose sight of the path we should be on.  There are times when we think we are heading the right way but because our internal GPS is not working, we actually are getting lost.

I am glad that the Lord is my shepherd who comes looking for me and will bring me back.

Leave a Reply

