Goes Unnoticed   Leave a comment


Image provided by northmantrader.com

Image provided by northmantrader.com

This morning while I was getting coffee at my usual coffee shop, I was having conversation with the barista about the improvement in our local weather.  She made a comment which has caused me to give some thought.  She said, “We never seem to notice how little things like the weather can affect us.”  That is such a true statement.  Her words have caused me to think about how many aspects of life go unnoticed and yet they make an impact on a person.

I have always known that cloudy weather usually brings about either a melancholy or negative attitude upon my thoughts. The reversal of that stands true, when the sun is shining I am generally more upbeat and tend to have more energy.  Researchers also tell us that stress can have a profound impact on our behaviors, physical health, and mental well-being.  Yet too often, stress goes unnoticed.

I wonder how many other unnoticed aspects of life have impacts that are very real.  Today I am going to ponder the words of the barista some more.  I am sure that I will identify other unnoticed variables which lead to shifts in how I view life.  What might you place on the list?  I challenge you to identify your own list today and share your list in the comment section.

Posted April 28, 2015 by thoughtfulbeliever in Experiences, Life

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

