Missing You   2 comments


Mom & Dad at College Graduation Today for some reason, my thoughts have been circling around my parents.  Early this year my Dad returned to the arms of his Lord.  My Mom has been experiencing the glory of the Lord for almost six years now.  I am very grateful for knowing that their difficulties have ended and their work is no longer laborious.  However, for some reason today I am a little sad.  This date is not significant in their or my life but today I am impacted.

There are days when I find myself thinking about them.  After my Dad’s death, I began using pictures that I had put on my computer for his tribute video as my screen saver.  When I see pictures of each of them, other family members, and the two of them together, I remember the situation during which the picture was taken.  Most days those memories bring smiles to my face.  Today, I felt a tear in my eye as I looked at the pictures.

I miss them.  Life for them and for us was not always perfect.  There were difficulties and there were fights.  But there was also laughter and joy.  Each of them brought something different as a gift to me.  I learned so many things from each of them.  I am the person who I am because they had influenced me.  I am grateful to them both.  Most importantly I always knew of their love and their never wavering support.

And today, I miss you Mom and Dad.  I will always love you!

Mom & Dad at Second Graduation

Posted May 5, 2015 by thoughtfulbeliever in Death, Family, Life

Tagged with , , , ,

2 responses to “Missing You

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful!

  2. It’s ok to miss them. And some days you just do. And it’s still too new with your dad. Thinking about you.

Leave a Reply

