In the Center   Leave a comment


Image provided by ripetolife.com

Image provided by ripetolife.com

I was looking today at a display that I have on my office door.  It actually is a combination of a few different gifts which I have received over the years.  One piece is a wreath celebrating my favorite college sports team.  In the middle of the wreath are a few hanging items which were gifts.  While I looked at my door, it made me think about what was in the middle of the wreath.  These thoughts led me to a question…. “What is the center of your life?”

As I pondered this question, I began to think of responses which I might make.  I came to realize that my responses reflected what I found to be important in my life at this time.  I think that this says a lot about what we place in the center of our lives.  For me it involved relationships, my faith, and my hopes.  Others might include career, home, family, activities, financial security, or some possession.  I find that what I choose to place in the center of my life are those things to which I devote my time, energy, and resources.  I would venture to guess that this is true for others as well.

So that leads me to ask you the same question….. What is in the center of your life?

Leave a Reply

