Refreshing   Leave a comment


Image provided by exposureguide.com

Image provided by exposureguide.com

After a few days of high temperatures and high humidity, this morning was a very refreshing change.  When I awoke and took my dog on our usual early morning walk, I was greeted with cool temperatures and very little humidity.  The change helped me feel much more invigorated to start my day than the days of warm temperatures and high humidity.  So as I sat at my desk this morning, I thought about those items in life which refresh me.  Let me share the list I have compiled so far:

  1. Walking in a cool stream or pool of water
  2. Ice cream
  3. A craft beer or nice glass of wine
  4. Popsicles
  5. Cool breezes
  6. An ocean beach
  7. A nice massage
  8. A special smile and a gentle word
  9. A crackling fire
  10. Sun raspberry tea under a shade tree
  11. Waterfalls
  12. Fountains

In their own ways, each of these refresh and renew me.  I am sure if I had time to sit and ponder a bit longer, my list would grow.

What would you put on your list?  I hope that you take time to be refreshed today.

Posted June 23, 2015 by thoughtfulbeliever in Life

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

