A Different Path   Leave a comment


Image provided by myderech.wordpress.com

Image provided by myderech.wordpress.com

One of the joys of life is that there are many different paths from which to choose.  An advantage that our country provides is the truth that pathways are open to all individuals.  Some would argue that there are too many options of pathways which makes it very difficult to choose one.  Anyone who has, or has recently had, a college-aged person in their household can relate to the struggle of choices.  Other interesting aspects of the paths include the way in which they converge upon one another, come to dead- ends, or have forks along the way.

Over the past few months, I have been trying to determine some new paths to follow in my life.  Some  of these new paths have developed nicely.  Other paths have remained uncertain.  This week I have made the decision to return to a previous path in my life which I explored only a little.  As I have tried to take steps in developing a new employment pathway, I have found a lot of dead ends.  Now I am going to journey down a path which I believe combines my skills and my experience in an exciting way.

As I reflect upon the paths of life, I am grateful that I live in a place and a time where there exists so many different paths for us to follow.  I am also grateful that if a path leads to a dead-end, there is always the opportunity to choose a new path.

Posted November 12, 2015 by thoughtfulbeliever in Experiences, Life

Leave a Reply

